WALTON COUNTY
ARES

Walton County ARES Weekly Nets

Walton County ARES typically operates four nets on Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET). Walton County ARES has an MoU agreement with the Walton County Repeater Group, allowing them to use the Walton County Repeater Group repeaters for training and emergency operations.

Details of the scheduled weekly training nets are below. Actual net details are subject to change.

You do not have to be a member of Walton County ARES or the Walton County Repeater Group to participate in these nets.

Note: The Walton ARES Nets will not be conducted when a major holiday falls on a Monday UNLESS there is an actual emergency situation.

2M and 70cm Analog

The 2 meter voice net operates at 147.270 MHz with a positive (+) 0.6 offset and a PL tone of 88.5 Hz on each Monday except as noted below. Special instructions or announcements for the digital nets will be given at the beginning of the voice net.

Note: On the third Monday of each month this net operates on the 70cm band at 442.050 MHz, with a positive (+) 5.0 offset and a PL Tone of  88.5 Hz.

The regular net control stations for the voice nets are Frank, KN4QJ and Mike, K4RIG.

PSK

The PSK-125 Net operates on the 80M band at 3.583 MHz, Mondays at 23:45 UTC (07:45 PM ET).

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

The regular net control station for this net is Don, K4GO.

WinLink

A WinLink net is held on Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET).

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

The regular net control station for this net is Stan, WA4DYD.

D-RATS

A D-RATS net is held Mondays at 00:00 UTC (08:00 PM ET) on Port GAARES. The host is net:gaares.ratflector.com, port 9000.

Any changes or special instructions regarding this net will be announced at the beginning of the voice net.

Instructions for this net will be provided in D-RATS at the beginning of the net. The regular net control station for this net is Skip, W4PRH.

Hospital Nets

The Region E & H Hospital Net is conducted on the first Sunday of each month at 18:00 UTC (2 PM ET). The net is conducted from the Regional Coordinating Hospital (RHC) (Piedmont Athens Regional Medical Center) beginng on the Clarke County ARES tactical simplex frequency of 146.550 MHz. Further instructions will be provided there.

The Georgia ARES Hospital Net is conducted on the first Sunday of each month at 18:30 UTC (2:30 PM ET). This net begins on D-STAR REF030B (Primary) or REF004A (Secondary). HF nets follow at 19:15 UTC (3:15 PM ET).  The Georgia ARES Hospital Net frequencies are:

  • Primary – 3.9825 MHz LSB, 7.2825 MHz LSB
  • Secondary – 3.923 MHz LSB, 7.188 MHz LSB
  • Tertiary – 5.330.5 MHz USB

Walton County ARES participates in the monthly hospital nets from Piedmot Walton Hospital.

 

Georgia ARES Nets

Click here for information on Georgia ARES nets.

Skywarn Nets

Walton County ARES will activate Skywarn Nets as directed by the National Weather Service. Our Skywarn coordinator is Frank, KN4QJ.